Our Team

We Offer Exceptional Banking... Every Day

Meet the Team of Trusted Advisors that Makes Banking with Us Extraordinary

We believe that a bank is only as good as its staff... and at Mission Valley Bank, we know it's true. We understand that it’s our entire team, from our Customer Service Representatives to our Senior Management Team and Directors (and everyone in between) that makes us who we are and so very good at what we do!

We take great pride in our experienced and knowledgeable team, each of whom contributes their talents to help make Mission Valley Bank a truly different bank.

Board of Directors


  • Tamara Gurney

    President, CEO & Director of Mission Valley Bancorp & Bank

  • Kathleen Kellogg

    Director of Mission Valley Bancorp & Bank
    Ms. Kellogg is an experienced banking executive and director.

  • John Miller

    Director of Mission Valley Bancorp & Bank
    Mr. Miller is Mr. Miller is an Executive Officer & Co-founder of Lexicon Bank (in organization), as well as an investment advisory professional and community bank consultant.

  • Jerold B. Neuman

    Director of Mission Valley Bancorp
    Mr. Neuman is a partner with the law firm of DLA Piper

  • Ara Oghoorian, CFA, CFP®, CPA ​

    Director of Mission Valley Bancorp & Bank
    Mr. Oghoorian is the Founder & President of ACap Asset Management, Inc.

  • John Parker

    Director of Mission Valley Bancorp & Bank
    Mr. Parker is the Executive Officer and Co-Founder of Parker Brown Inc.

  • Eric Y. Sato, CPA

    Director of Mission Valley Bancorp & Bank
    Mr. Sato is a Partner in the Certified Public Accounting firm of Edwards, Sato & Yang CPA’s.

  • Earle S. Wasserman

    Director and Chairman of the Board of Mission Valley Bancorp & Bank
    Mr. Wasserman is the Chairman of The Hallmark Group.

Senior Management

  • Tamara Gurney

    Chief Executive Officer

  • Jeffrey Watson​

    Chief Operating Officer
    Chief Financial Officer

  • Daniel Epstein

    Executive Vice President
    Chief Credit Officer

  • Roy Fisher

    Senior Vice President
    Operations Administrator

  • Linda Rousseau

    Executive Vice President
    Chief Administrative Officer


  • Cindy Albers

    Vice President, CRCM
    Bank Secrecy Act (BSA) Officer

  • Carrie Burrell

    Vice President, CFMP
    Marketing Manager

  • Maria Gonzalez

    Vice President
    Central Operations Manager

  • Petra Hatzesberger

    Vice President
    Human Resources Manager

  • Sandy Konish

    Vice President
    Operations Services

  • Yolanda Ortiz

    Vice President
    Compliance & Risk Manager

  • Ryan Roques

    Vice President
    SBA Business Development

  • Frank Wong

    Vice President


  • Steve Nuñez

    Vice President
    Relationship Manager

  • Laura Soto

    Assistant Vice President
    Operations Manager

  • Welmer Jurado

    Vice President
    Relationship Manager

Sun Valley Office

  • Paula Bahamon

    Vice President,
    Business Banker

  • Lola Forbis

    Vice President,
    Relationship Manager

  • Griselda De Mel

    Vice President,
    Relationship Manager

  • Anthony Rodriguez

    Vice President
    Operations Services

South Bay Loan Production Office

  • Manny Serrano

    Vice President
    Business Development